Important Events

Upcoming Events – updated 11/18/2014

Board Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, October 2, 2014
  • Thursday, December 4, 2014
  • Thursday, February 5, 2015
  • Thursday, April 2, 2015
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015
  • Thursday, August 13, 2015
  • Thursday, October 1, 2015
  • Thursday, December 3, 2015

State Board Examination

The State Board Examination is administered on the first Tuesday of every month. 
Following is a schedule of SBE dates and application deadline dates. 
Examination dates are subject to change due to holiday, weather, etc.

 

Administration - Tuesdays

Deadline to Apply - Fridays

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Fri., October 17, 2014

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Fri., November 21, 2014

 

 

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Fri., December 26, 2014

Tuesday, February 3

Fri., January 23, 2015

Tuesday, March 3

Fri., February 20

Tuesday, April 7

Fri., March 20

Tuesday, May 5

Fri., April 17

Tuesday, June 2

Fri., May 22

Tuesday, July 7

Fri., June 19

Tuesday, August 4

Fri., July 24

Tuesday, September 1

Fri., August 21

Tuesday, October 6

Fri., September 18

Tuesday, November 3

Fri., October 23

Tuesday, December 1

Fri., November 20

   

No late applications will be accepted.

North America Veterinary Licensing Examination (NAVLE)

The winter NAVLE test window will be November 17 through December 13, 2014.
The deadline to apply to take the NAVLE during this test window is August 1, 2014.


The next spring NAVLE test window will be from April 13 through April 25, 2015.
The deadline to apply to take the NAVLE during this test window is January 3, 2015.


The next winter NAVLE test window will be from November -- through December --, 2015.
The deadline to apply to take the NAVLE during this test window is August 1, 2015.


No late applications will be accepted.

 

Veterinary Technician National Examination (VTNE)

The VTNE will be administered on the following schedule

Administration

Deadline to Apply

March 15 - April 15

February 15, 2015

July 15 - August 15

June 15, 2015

November 15 - December 15

October 15, 2015

March 15 - April 15

February 14, 2016

License/Certificate Renewals

All licenses/certificates presently held will expire on September 30, 2015. The 2015-16-year renewal period will be held from July 1, 2015 to September 30, 2015 (expiration date).

Continuing education (CE) required for the 2015-16-year renewal must be taken between July 1,
2014 and June 30, 2015. CE taken prior to July 1, 2014 will not be accepted.
CE taken after June 30, 2015 will be considered late and the late CE fee of $25 must be submitted to complete renewal.
Please make sure the CE programs you attended are Board approved/accepted, and that
the attendance documentation is Board acceptable (see Board-approved CE Policy Statement
and/or Board Rules, Chapter 4, for details).

News Alerts

 

Rule-Making

 

Following is a list of Rule-making in progress. Please call or write the Board office for a copy of
any Notice of Intent or Rule described below.

Chapter Notice of Intent Publication Date Final Rule publication Date Comments Deadlines/Public Hearing Date(if requested)
Rule 501, 505 8/20/2014   11/20/2014 9/19/2014 

CAET Course Dates and Deadlines

Participation will be limited to first 30 applicants.  There must be a minimum of 15 participants to hold
the training course.  Application deadlines will be strictly followed.

Check the Board’s website for updated notices as to training locations as the site changes according
to need and availability, or call the Board office @ 225-342-2176.

Course Date

Application Deadline

Thurs., November 20, 2014

Fri., November 7, 2014

Thurs., March 19, 2015

Fri., March 6, 2015

Thurs., August 20, 2015

Fri., August 7, 2015